South Somerset District Council

Notice of Meeting



Area North Committee

Making a difference where it counts

Thursday 15th May 2008

Commencing at 7.36 p.m.

Or immediately after the meeting of the Area West Committee whichever is the later

Council Offices Brympton Way Yeovil Somerset

The public and press are welcome to attend.

If you would like any further information on the items to be discussed, please ring the Agenda Co-ordinator, **Emily McGuinness** on Yeovil (01935) 462462 email: <u>democracy@southsomerset.gov.uk</u>, website: <u>www.southsomerset.gov.uk</u>

This Agenda was issued on Wednesday, 7th May 2008

Ian Clarke, Head of Legal and Democratic Services



Neighbourhood and Community Champions: The Role of Elected Members 2006-2007 Improving Rural Services Empowering Communities 2005-2006 Getting Closer to Communities

If you need this information in large print, Braille, audio or another language, please contact 01935 462203



MEETING AN01A:08:09 DATE 15.05.08

Area North Committee

Thursday, 15th May 2008

Agenda

1. Apologies for Absence

2. Election of Chairman

To elect a Chairman for the ensuing year.

3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

To appoint a Vice-Chairman for the ensuing year.

Members of Area North Committee

Jill Beale Ann Campbell Tony Canvin Rupert Cox Roy Mills Derek Nelson Patrick Palmer Paull Robathan Keith Ronaldson Jo Roundell Greene Sylvia Seal Sue Steele Derek Yeomans